Three men posing in award ceremony

Juha Myllärinen wins honorary rubber industry award

Juha Myllärinen from Teknikum Oy has been selected as the winner of the 2018 honorary award of the rubber industry. The prize was awarded in recognition of all the work he has done promoting the development of the operating environment of the rubber industry in Finland.

Juha Myllärinen was an obvious choice when it came to selecting the recipient of the award. His long and diversified career in various duties in the rubber industry constitutes a rare package.

Juha has worked in leadership positions in sales and marketing at Teknikum for more than 27 years, and he has been the main architect of the company’s growth and internationalisation, developing the operation of the whole enterprise, particularly in the highly challenging mining industry and respirator markets.

“Juha has trained many managing directors, and even I myself have avoided many mistakes simply by listening to Juha’s advice”, says Harri Ojala, the Managing Director of Teknikum Group Ltd.

Juha Myllärinen rejoiced in his award, emphasising the significance of all employees are the creators of success. “Of course, positive personal feedback always feels very nice. Thanks for these successes belong to all of our employees in Finland and abroad”, Juha Myllärinen notes.

“Rubber industry customers appreciate diverse competence and the ability to solve challenges that enable the sector’s products serve customer needs better than before and help customers further improve their own operations. Juha is a master in this work, and an excellent example for everyone else. Juha has definitely earned his award”, Sami Nikander says.

The honorary award of the rubber industry was presented at Teknikum Oy’s staff event on 21 November 2018, and it was handed to the recipient by Harri Ojala, the Managing Director of Teknikum Group Ltd.; Seppo Virtanen, Managing Director of Teknikum Oy; and Sami Nikander, the managing director of the Rubber Manufacturers’ Association of Finland.

Original text by the Rubber Manufacturers’ Association of Finland.